ICC Champions Trophy 2025 – Full List of Qualified Teams

Social Sharing
Champions Trophy 2025
The ICC Champions Trophy 2025 is one of the most prestigious tournaments in the world of cricket. Known for its high-octane matches and the participation of top cricketing nations, the Champions Trophy serves as a mini World Cup, bringing together the best teams to compete for the title. The 2025 edition of the ICC Champions Trophy promises to be an exciting event, with teams vying for glory and showcasing their talents on the global stage.

Tournament Structure

The ICC Champions Trophy 2025 will feature a total of 8 teams. The tournament is structured into two main stages: the group stage and the knockout stage. In the group stage, teams are divided into two groups of four. Each team plays against the others in their group, and the top two teams from each group advance to the knockout stage, which includes the semifinals and the final.

ICC Champions Trophy 2025

List of Qualified Teams

Team 1: India

Overview: India is known for its strong batting lineup and effective spinners.
Strengths: Powerful top-order batsmen and skilled spinners.

Key Players: Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah.

Team 2: Australia

Overview: Australia has a rich history in cricket with a balanced team.
Strengths: Fast bowlers and aggressive middle-order batsmen.
Key Players: Steve Smith, Pat Cummins, Travis Head.

Team 3: England

Overview: The inventors of cricket with a dynamic team.
Strengths: Versatile all-rounders and explosive openers.
Key Players: Jos Buttler, Ben Stokes, Jofra Archer.

Team 4: New Zealand

Overview: Known for their consistency and sportsmanship.
Strengths: Reliable batsmen and effective bowlers.
Key Players: Kane Williamson, Trent Boult, Rachin Ravindra.

Team 5: South Africa

Overview: A team with a mix of experience and young talent.
Strengths: Strong pacers and agile fielders.
Key Players: Quinton de Kock, Kagiso Rabada, Heinrich Klaasen.

Team 6: Pakistan

Overview: Known for their unpredictability and flair.
Strengths: Fast bowlers and impactful all-rounders.
Key Players: Babar Azam, Shaheen Afridi, Moh. Rizwan.

Team 7: Bangladesh

Overview: A team in transition with promising young players.
Strengths: Spin bowlers and crafty middle-order batsmen.
Key Players: Litton Das, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Shakib Al Hasan.

Team 8: Afghanistan

Overview: Famous for their power hitters and charismatic players.
Strengths: Powerful top-order batsmen and skilled spinners.
Key Players: Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Rashid Khan, Gulbadin Naib.

You May Like